R A M B L I N G

Photobucket


CURRENT

TABLE OF CONTENTS

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

EMAIL ME

D-LAND NOTES

BLOG HOST

IM AGE

DESIGN BASED ON
















SLOW AND EASY

SLOW AND EASY

Let me put it this way...

he could have played me

all the way to China;

skirt hiked up to my hips

legs spread, head resting

on his shoulder - the weight

of the world, and his life

waiting...for him back home;

a wife and two kids.

Let's not forget...

the way he covered me up

politely, as we talked softly

about the weather. "Tomorrow

it will rain." "Sunday

the sun will shine."

And what happens Monday?

Nobody is saying anything.

The cab driver is pretending not to notice.

His hands between my legs.

I'm on the brink of something...special.

Maybe that's why we're all smiling?

Cross my wrists, and promise not to tell a soul,

long after the bruises heal. A promise

to hide them away from the rest of the world.

Submissively yours....and who knows what else.

Rose


|

last - next