R A M B L I N G

Photobucket


CURRENT

TABLE OF CONTENTS

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

EMAIL ME

D-LAND NOTES

BLOG HOST

IM AGE

DESIGN BASED ON
















THE HUDSON

THE HUDSON

At night � our affair

is conducted inside a sealed hotel room �

Shut off from the world to boil

and cool according to its own laws.

I touch the history of your body -

where you are firm and can not be softened.

Even as my hands pass through

into the empty space where you once were

I love you� the way I loved stardust and light,

as a child�when my father first began to notice me -

At first - I resisted you as all abandoned strays

do a new home� for at least six months.

Then, even while I was mouthing �no,�

my heart was yapping, �yes�please.�

It had been the same with my father -

from hot intensity to cool indifference.

Days together would be followed

By months apart � I thought

He made me fully human � as an adult

I learned he made me incomplete�.


|

last - next