R A M B L I N G

Photobucket


CURRENT

TABLE OF CONTENTS

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

EMAIL ME

D-LAND NOTES

BLOG HOST

IM AGE

DESIGN BASED ON
















TO YOU THE VICTORY...

TO YOU THE VICTORY

YOU HAVE SILENCED ME

As I traveled home this evening,

Marveling at the southern wind

And the way the air licked my face,

I thought of your round eyes

And your open mouthed smile

And missed your fire � burning

When I found your letter in the rain

Shattered with each word � a revelation

And the pain � that makes you vulnerable

And makes me hurt, remembering

Everything we might have been

If only we were destined, then

I might have loved you. But I cannot

Close my eyes to the elements in us

Out of which will later spring our divorce.

It gives me pause�.

P.S.

Know that you are beloved

Even though I do not think

It�s possible.


|

last - next